Ads displayed for guests and not donating members only. Get ad-free by donating. If you have already donated, please read here.
Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: always have to reinstall ATS and BRR each time I start ADU

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Ravensburg, Germany
    Posts
    17

    always have to reinstall ATS and BRR each time I start ADU

    Each time I start ADU, I have to reinstall ATS and BRR. After installing, everything works perfectly until I close it and restart it, usually the next day. I am using version 3.4.0.7. Any help, or ideas would be appreciated.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Retired Commander Phalynx.eu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Erlangen, Germany
    Posts
    2,127
    Are there any error messages? Do you start ADU with admin privileges?

  3. #3
    maybe the problem is that ADU puts ATS and BRR in wrong folder res_mods\0.9.14 but the current folder for mods is res_mods\0.9.14.1

  4. #4
    Retired Commander Phalynx.eu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Erlangen, Germany
    Posts
    2,127
    Probably. Will do a fix for ADU.

  5. #5
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Ravensburg, Germany
    Posts
    17
    Thanks to yzal.eu for the help. But, manually moving the files will not work as the application apparently looks for them in 9.14 and not in 9.14.1. So, I will be patient until Phalynx finishes with his wizardry.
    Last edited by Darth_Clicker.eu; 2016-04-24 at 09:09.

  6. #6
    Retired Commander Phalynx.eu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Erlangen, Germany
    Posts
    2,127
    There is an update for ADU related to this.

  7. #7
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Ravensburg, Germany
    Posts
    17
    Thanks.

  8. #8
    When will you get rid of the additional script loader CameraNode & __init__?

  9. #9
    Retired Commander Phalynx.eu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Erlangen, Germany
    Posts
    2,127
    Good question. Probably the next time that old method does not work...

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Phalynx.eu View Post
    There is an update for ADU related to this.
    I use ADU 3.4.0.8 but got the same problem. everytime i start ADU i need to install ATS & BRR, sometimes i also need to reinstall both while i play. ADU is on my desktop near the WoT Icon, do i need to install in direct into the WoT folder or what to do?

  11. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by BleedMage.eu View Post
    I use ADU 3.4.0.8 but got the same problem. everytime i start ADU i need to install ATS & BRR, sometimes i also need to reinstall both while i play. ADU is on my desktop near the WoT Icon, do i need to install in direct into the WoT folder or what to do?
    I find that its not adu that deletes these.. its WoT itself.. for xp. ats will be installed once i launch WoT it gets deleted.. dont know why but it does look for yourself see if it happens. idk about brr it doesn't get deleted everytime i launch WoT like ats does.

  12. #12
    Supporter Taggeth.na's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Lubbock, TX
    Posts
    5
    Same thing happening to me. It will delete ATS after I start WOT. I have to alt/tab to desktop from the hangar before my first battle to re-enable ATS. I tried write protecting the file but it doesn't like that.

  13. #13
    Supporter Taggeth.na's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Lubbock, TX
    Posts
    5
    Does anyone have a workaround for this or do we know when a fix will be available?

  14. #14
    Quote Originally Posted by Taggeth.na View Post
    Does anyone have a workaround for this or do we know when a fix will be available?
    The new update still doesnt fix the issue

  15. #15
    Retired Commander Phalynx.eu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Erlangen, Germany
    Posts
    2,127
    To avoid duplicate discussion, please use this tracker:
    http://www.vbaddict.net/issue/1233-W...-out-ATS/page2

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •