Hello everyone, as you have probably heard, Elder Scrolls Online (furthermore referred to as ESO) is a new MMO, based on the massive Elder Scrolls world, which is one of the most developed and largest fantasy franchises out there, with very deep lore and rich content. The best known part of the Elder Scrolls series is the legendary game Skyrim, widely considered to be one of the best games ever made. As I wrote several times, I am a World of Warcraft veteran and am familiar with the MMORPG concepts (phasing, aggro etc. – more on that later) – I am saying this so you understand, how I approached this game, because most people seem to approach it wrong. I didn’t specifically follow the game development and only got interested after the game was released and Rita started streaming it once or twice. That caught my attention, so I bought it and installed it. Considering today’s game prices, the game doesn’t come cheap: 50 Euro (70 for special edition) and then you have to pay subscription (cca 10 Euro per month). That is a mixed blessing – of course, you have to pay, the game is not F2P. But on the other hand, this system acts as a “natural barrier” to keep the worst pubbies, noobs and idiots out and prevents the infestation of stupidity, so present in World of Tanks. I actually prefer it this way and the players I met in the game proved me right. After smooth purchase of the game online and a 20GB download (not as bad as I thought), I installed it and ran it. Well… this is the part where I need to say something a lot of people writing reviews on this game seem not to understand. ESO is NOT Skyrim I think that I don’t have to tell anyone that single-player and multi-player requirements are (still) on a completely different level. For one, ESO is missing most of the really pretty physics, that made Skyrim great – no archery physics for example. In fact, mechanics and gameplay-wise, ESO is actually closer to World of Warcraft than Skyrim and it uses a LOT of WoW mechanics.